PDA

View Full Version : Hello From Maine, USA

krzlarry
02-09-2011, 01:30 PM
Hello, i am a noob at this, but here are two trikes i hand built. the smaller one, with yellow rear wheels, goes about 40mph, but the other one, im havin issues getin up to speed, i got many more pics at my site, www.krzlarry.webs.com , i am lookin for feedback/help on these two, any sugesti0ons i will take into facter, thanx :hooaray:

bombomb
02-09-2011, 08:11 PM
nasty little whippers, i just moved from maine to florida, missin the snow big time

krzlarry
02-10-2011, 08:09 AM
il try to send some snow down to ya, lol, here are some more pix of trikes in build

bombomb
02-11-2011, 07:26 PM
man those are some deadly little numbers, you say you get 40 mph on those things?? damn thats gnarly. My modded helix will barely do over 40 with a single rider

krzlarry
02-11-2011, 07:41 PM
this one went about 35-40, not really sure exact speed, i had planed on matching a car to the trike, but i cant seem to keep the chain intact, keeps breaking, grrr

parts entaled:

33mm weed whacker moter
modified centrifical clutch
racing sprockets
mongoos 20" bycle frame
26" three wheeled bike frime rear end
off road kart tires

il get more details when i work on it more, as of right now, they all are put away, snow on ground, its cold outside, :banghead: but the other one needs alot attentionil post more about that one too

metalstudman1
02-11-2011, 09:04 PM
krzylarry-"this one went about 35-40, not really sure exact speed, i had planed on matching a car to the trike, but i cant seem to keep the chain intact, keeps breaking, grrr"

Where is the chain and sprockets?All I see is pulleys and belts!!!!!You're a BRAVE individual to ride those anywhere near 30-40mph.

krzlarry
02-11-2011, 09:16 PM