PDA

View Full Version : Santa brought us a basket case

slash09r
01-17-2012, 04:12 PM
Hello from Texas! Just received a "fixer upper" Yerf-Dog 3206 (I think) that looks like the tires have seen the ground less than the rest of the buggy! I uploaded some pics so y'all can see. I guess the last rollover was a little too much for the frame and they did a butcher job fixing it and I guess decided to just weld up the ball joints instead of get new ones? So I've got quite a project in store for me, and I'm completely new to this buggy stuff. I used to race off-road bikes and worked in bike shops so I now enough about motors, and so far have been surprised by these GY6's and the aftermarket support. I also am in school for welding and have already finished the combo certification, so fabrication won't be a problem. I've seen some good stuff on here so far and would like to see any and all mods and customs you guys can throw at me. Also, I'm new to the CVT an if y'all know any GOOD resources for tuning these that would be awesome. Oh, and what CDI does everyone like to use, and are there limiters or "valet" modes on any of them? Like a kid pilot mode?

metalstudman1
01-17-2012, 06:58 PM
Welcome- Yes it's a 3206 & you've got a basket case alright!!! Hope it was free-is the rest of it that bad?!!! Just curious why you'd want a kid pilot mode? This forum is full of CVT and CDI recommendations.

x-bird
01-17-2012, 07:20 PM