PDA

View Full Version : 3203 yerf dog need help

mike75
05-28-2012, 08:30 PM
i just bought a yerf dog i think 3203 and when i go to take off it jerks forward and when i hit high rpms the motor wants to lose power/hesitates any help would be greatly appreciated since I am no mechanic but can handle little the stuff

metalstudman1
05-28-2012, 10:04 PM
Welcome-- Clean & lube the clutch
scroll down to the bottom of the link for information on your CVT system:http://www.*****************/asymapp.htm

xlint89
05-28-2012, 10:06 PM
We need a pic of your Kart to verify what it is you have.

MSM, if he has a 3203, it has the TAV instead of the CVT.

And welcome to the board

metalstudman1
05-29-2012, 09:59 AM
xlint89- TAV is a CVT!!!! CVT is a general term! (Constant velocity transmission)

mike75
05-29-2012, 04:31 PM
thanks I'll give that a try. I was also woundering about new shocks. which ones I need for my go kart i.e. hydraulic or mechanical

metalstudman1
05-29-2012, 05:47 PM
hydraulic is always better

xlint89
05-29-2012, 10:51 PM
OK, never heard anyone call the tAV the CVT.

mike75
06-04-2012, 06:08 PM
Ok cleaned and lubed cvt didn't seem to help. it still slips when taking off i can try to upload a vid if you think it will help

T3beatz
06-04-2012, 11:18 PM
Yep, TAV = Torque-A-Verter, the brand name from Comet... it's a CVT.

Mike, did you clean the carb also, at high RPM's it may be restricted. Also, how does the belt look? is it new, or old and thinned out?

x-bird
06-05-2012, 09:56 AM
vids always help with this kind of issue ...

mike75
06-06-2012, 08:56 PM