PDA

View Full Version : My Joyner Project

EJ Mac
02-20-2010, 12:46 PM
I should have posted this for you folks over here a lot sooner sorry for not sharing sooner. We have officially done away with all the 150's and moved on to the 250cc machines. We really liked the 150cc machines, but there were just a few things about them that I personally did not care for, so I made an executive decision to move on to the 250 family. This is a 2008 Joyner Sand Viper I picked up a little over a month ago. It was totally abused and the brakes were completely shot, so I decided to give her some much needed love and affection that she had not had in quite sometime. The pics show how it looked when it came home.

EJ Mac
02-20-2010, 01:03 PM
Just to give a little background and hopefully encourage newcomers to this sport, I got into these for the first time in August 2009 and have learned quite a lot from helpful forums such as this. This is my first time taking on a project like this and am pretty pleased with the progress thus far. I wish I had the budget to paint it, but unfortunately do not. Here is what a little easy off oven cleaner and some hard work will accomplish on rattle can paint jobs.

EJ Mac
02-20-2010, 01:11 PM
Well we were starting to make some headway with this project and the factory yellow powdercoat was in pretty good shape, definitely acceptable for at least another year so we are gonna run with it. We may do this all over again next winter and give her a fresh new look. Some more pics of even more progress.

EJ Mac
02-20-2010, 01:16 PM
A little more progress officially in the home stretch as far as the paint stripping goes and then the reassembly begins.

roysheepdog
02-20-2010, 02:28 PM
nice job

joshstep1
02-20-2010, 02:58 PM
Wow, definitely a nice job.

EJ Mac
02-20-2010, 04:32 PM
Got a few more pics of the recent progress. Just 2 small areas left to strip and reassembly can begin.

TheJollySkipper
02-22-2010, 07:06 PM
Kewl!

EJ Mac
02-22-2010, 07:16 PM