PDA

View Full Version : Brand new to the forum

Pogo
05-17-2010, 07:14 PM
Ok I need some advice.I am new to this forum.My first post.I am thinking of buying my first buggy.Looks like the budget will limit me to a 150.If it proves to be to be too small in the future it will easier to upgrade to a bigger one.Any way after spending lots of time looking on the net I think it has boiled down to either the American Sports Works Quantum or the Hammerhead 150 GT.Anyone have any opinions on either one.As I said I am brand new to this.Never even rode in one.I would reall appreciate any comments on either or both. Thanks Pogo
P.S I am about 200lbs

BuggyMaster
05-17-2010, 08:43 PM
$150 is going to buy you a project but sometimes you get lucky and run across someone that is willing to uload theirs because they don't use it. Either one of those machines is a good machine and will be lots of fun.

Pogo
05-17-2010, 08:50 PM
Thanks.I pretty much have to buy new.I am in Canada and shipping and custom costs kill anything used from the U.S.and nothing up here.But that's ok cause I can run it a while and see what it will do.Then maybe wrench it into something better.

chuckorlando
05-18-2010, 05:53 AM
I think he meant his budget will only buy a 150, not that he only has 150 for a budget. Hammer head is up there I believe

BuggyMaster
05-18-2010, 06:49 AM
Good reason to wear my reading glasses....

Being that HH has quite a presence in Canada, I think you will do rather well with them.

Still waiting for one of you northern guys to get into that new 500cc machine and tell us about it!

bige
05-18-2010, 07:53 AM
my wife has a hammerhead 150gt, it's a 2006 model and has been a very good buggy. both the asw and hh are very good choice's. with a few simple mods they will do just about anything you want them to

Pogo
05-18-2010, 01:28 PM