BuggyMasters.Com - An On Line Mini Buggy Forum and Go Kart Forum

BuggyMasters.Com - An On Line Mini Buggy Forum and Go Kart Forum (http://www.buggymasters.com/forum/index.php)
-   Electrical Tech (http://www.buggymasters.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=52)
-   -   YERF 40000 (little fox) wiring (http://www.buggymasters.com/forum/showthread.php?t=2994)

horacecain 05-10-2012 06:07 PM

YERF 40000 (little fox) wiring

hello all, i am a complete newbie (idiot) so please bear with me:bigbaby:
i picked up a yerf 40000, i am completly clueless on the wiring, the engine area is completly wired, but when the rope of wires hits the "dash" it is cut there. I have a snake with 8 different colored heads hissing at me..HELP! the controls are missing from dash.
I ran 12volts to started and replaced the spark plug and the motor cranks for a few seconds, i dont see any gas flowing thru the fuel filter.

any help would be great:)

metalstudman1 05-10-2012 08:01 PM

Can you post a pic of it and the wires? I've never seen one of these!! does it have a 2 stroke engine?

x-bird 05-10-2012 09:33 PM

http://www.yerf-dog.com/products/40000.html
link to the owner's manual is on this page.
a few of these have been for sale around me, cute little things.

horacecain 05-11-2012 04:32 PM

not to sound dum (i am), i have the image on my desktop but i dont know how to post it???

x-bird 05-11-2012 10:10 PM

on the bottom of the page, hit "go advanced" under the text box will be a button "manage attachments" hit that, and it will pop up a browse button that you can use to select the image file on your computer and upload it. you may have to resize the image if it won't load. After that all you have to do is submit the thread like normal and the pic will come along for the ride.

horacecain 05-11-2012 10:25 PM

engine

1 Attachment(s)
engine

horacecain 05-11-2012 10:27 PM

wires

1 Attachment(s)
wires

horacecain 05-11-2012 10:33 PM