BuggyMasters.Com - An On Line Mini Buggy Forum and Go Kart Forum

Go Back   BuggyMasters.Com - An On Line Mini Buggy Forum and Go Kart Forum > Technical Discussions > 150cc GY6 and Under Engine Tech

150cc GY6 and Under Engine Tech GY6 and Smaller Technical Discussion Forum

Old 09-23-2011, 10:54 PM
Lurker

Default Filling Transmission Fluid 7150

Ok,
Newbie here. I just got my ASW 7150 back from my friend, who cleaned the carb for me after this thing sat up all winter. Anyway, I go to change the oil, which I'd done once before and accidentally drained the transmission fluid.
How do I re-fill this!? After you get done laughing, any help would be great. I'd be glad to tell you why the thing sat up all winter (and most of 2 years) and explain my screen name.....haha
Old 09-23-2011, 11:09 PM
Lurker

OK.....I think I found the pic on ASW's site as to "where to fill"......however I will take any advice you guys may lend.
Old 09-24-2011, 12:37 AM
Lite Contributor

I want to hear the story...

I don't have a carbide, but are you sure what you drained was transmission fluid and not gear oil? you might double check what you're supposed to refill it with. My buggies all call for gear oil in their transmissions.

you'll know if its gear oil because it'll STINK and stick to everything!
Old 09-24-2011, 08:31 AM
Lurker

Yea, 54, I'm pretty sure after some more digging it's gear oil (80-90w).
Well, to the story of how this thing broke my arm.....