BuggyMasters.Com - An On Line Mini Buggy Forum and Go Kart Forum

Go Back   BuggyMasters.Com - An On Line Mini Buggy Forum and Go Kart Forum > Technical Discussions > 150cc GY6 and Under Engine Tech

150cc GY6 and Under Engine Tech GY6 and Smaller Technical Discussion Forum

Old 05-23-2016, 09:32 PM
Lurker

Default newbie questions

picked up a buggy couple of days ago off of craigslist for 250. wasn't running and was sitting for 18 months. figured i'd throw a few hundred at it and could get it running i hope. don't know anything about this stuff but once i bought it i was hooked. it's only been a couple days but have been reading a ton of posts and tried to figure some of my stuff out but not sure but i think i have a trailmaster xrs. that's my first question, is that what i have and how do i check? once i get that info i'll be able to look more stuff up and try not to ask to many dumb questions. thanks in advance.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg 20160521_173657.jpg (96.6 KB, 34 views)
File Type: jpg 20160522_181019.jpg (100.6 KB, 39 views)
File Type: jpg 20160522_181029.jpg (101.7 KB, 36 views)
File Type: jpg 20160522_181041.jpg (97.1 KB, 36 views)
Old 05-23-2016, 10:22 PM

ur picture shows its a kinroad, not a trailmaster. its a gy6 150cc plenty of helpful guys here.

Aluminum fuel tank, aluminum wheels, custom fuel/cargo rack, entire rewire, trail tech vapor, ported big valve head, a12camshaft, 12 gram sliders, straight intake, kirkey wide seat, front end extension. 4 point harness, welded cage. Hammerhead exhaust.

Blade Single Seater Restore
welded cage, engine build, new wiring harness/electric box, spun aluminum fuel tank.
Old 05-23-2016, 10:38 PM
Lurker

Thanks, was confused cause was told was a trailmaster.
Old 05-24-2016, 01:20 PM

For $250 that's a great price even not running.