BuggyMasters.Com - An On Line Mini Buggy Forum and Go Kart Forum

Go Back   BuggyMasters.Com - An On Line Mini Buggy Forum and Go Kart Forum > Technical Discussions > 150cc GY6 and Under Engine Tech

150cc GY6 and Under Engine Tech GY6 and Smaller Technical Discussion Forum

Old 02-19-2013, 10:50 AM
Lurker

Lightbulb SLGK-160 not starting

Good morning.... I'm new to the world of buggies.. I hope you guys can help me out. I bought a used buggy for my son but it does not want to start. I have a few questions. The buggy is a SUNL SLGK-160 (similar to Roketa GK 28W I believe). When we try to crank it, it sounds as if it wants to go but doesnt start. I checked and it does have spark. Also, i checked to see if it was getting gas and it seems it is. There are a few things that i am not sure. It has a new carb. Not sure what else to try. I did see that there seems to be missing like a relay or not and i'm wondering if this has anything to do with it. Also, the lights are not coming on. Could there be a fuse besdies the one in the back where all of the electrical cables go? Any suggestions?

Thank you,
Attached Images
File Type: jpg IMG_0431.jpg (99.5 KB, 3 views)
File Type: jpg IMG_0411.jpg (94.2 KB, 5 views)
Old 02-19-2013, 12:56 PM
Supporting Vendor