BuggyMasters.Com - An On Line Mini Buggy Forum and Go Kart Forum

Go Back   BuggyMasters.Com - An On Line Mini Buggy Forum and Go Kart Forum > General Mini Buggy and Go Kart Forums > Mini Buggy General Discussion

Mini Buggy General Discussion General Discussion forum for Mini Buggies. (American Sportworks, HammerHead, Carter, etc)

Old 01-01-2012, 09:01 PM
Lite Contributor

Default Buggy Bikini

I am new to karting and I bought my three year old daughter a trailmaster 150 XRS. She got it for her birthday which is in December which means that it will be too cold most of the time to enjoy. Not for me, but for her. I looked all over trying to find a bikini kit for her kart but only found them for atv's. I didn't take no for an answer so I got my creative juices flowing and put something together. I used to have a Sahara so I knew how to start. I just wanted to post these to see what you guys think. We just finished our first "real" ride and this thing went everywhere, and its about 28 degrees outside and we had a blast. My little girl yells "ROCK AND ROLL BABY" and then she yells "HEY DADA, THIS IS SO MUCH FUN". If the cold stops you or your kids from enjoying your kart, this is the way to go.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg 120101-203556.jpg (53.1 KB, 46 views)
File Type: jpg 120101-203647.jpg (61.2 KB, 40 views)
File Type: jpg 120101-203726.jpg (56.5 KB, 36 views)
File Type: jpg 120101-203906.jpg (88.1 KB, 36 views)
Old 01-01-2012, 09:28 PM
Power User

Canvas? Be a good use for old tent and awning material....
Hmmm, i have some old jeep door removable uppers floating about somewhere ...
Old 01-01-2012, 09:51 PM
Lite Contributor

Great job, sounds like she had a blast too. My girls were 5 and 7 when I got their first kart, the oldest is 27 now and they both still talk about riding their karts.
Old 01-01-2012, 11:23 PM
Super Moderator

Incredible job and smart/creative on your part-Solutions to simple issues to bring joy and bonding for you & your daughter